The Foundation

The Foundation, a non-profit organization, is a group of lettuce growers. It conducts research in genetic improvement, supported by marketing new varieties of lettuce and through public and private funders.

green lettuce learn more

Members

red tractor

The Foundation is privileged to have the financial support of producers and their active participation in the development of criteria for selecting varieties under our climatic conditions.

learn more

Research

microscope

Genetic improvement of lettuce is an ongoing process of selection, evaluation and multiplication of individuals with the characteristics requested by the industry and meeting the requirements of the various market segments.

learn more

Our lettuce

green lettuce

Three new varieties of head lettuce currently on the market – ‘AAC Canicula’, ‘AAC Richelieu’ and ‘AAC Global’ – must-haves for the fresh market and/or processing, registered in Canada. See also other varieties...

learn more

Our partners

logo aafc
logo acc
logo fip acc
logo apmq
logo coop
logo aafc
logo acc
logo fip acc
logo apmq
logo coop

La Fondation

La Fondation, organisme à but non lucratif, est un regroupement de producteurs de laitue. Elle réalise des recherches en amélioration génétique, soutenues par la commercialisation de nouvelles variétés de laitue et grâce aux bailleurs de fond publics et privés.

laitue verte en savoir plus

Membres

tracteur rouge

La Fondation a le privilège de pouvoir compter sur le soutien financier des producteurs, ainsi que sur leur participation active dans l'élaboration des critères de sélection des variétés sous nos conditions climatiques.

en savoir plus

Recherche

microscope

L’amélioration génétique de la laitue est un processus continu de sélection, d’évaluation et de multiplication d’individus possédant les caractéristiques désirées par l’industrie et répondant aux exigences des divers segments du marché.

en savoir plus

Nos laitues

laitue verte

Trois nouvelles variétés de laitue pommée actuellement sur le marché, des incontournables ‘AAC Canicula’, ‘AAC Richelieu’ et ‘AAC Global’ pour le marché frais et/ou la transformation, enregistrées au Canada. Voir aussi les autres variétés …

en savoir plus

Nos partenaires

logo aafc
logo acc
logo fip acc
logo apmq
logo coop
logo aafc
logo acc
logo fip acc
logo apmq
logo coop